FYF: Fuck you, Thursday

1 Feb

Oh I hate myself.

Pinched a nerve in my neck. How, you ask? Did Tazer fall off of Treadmill Dahmer? Did she get in a wrestling match with a bear and win, but suffer this minor injury?

Oh hell no. I was getting in my car, in the parking lot of Wal Mart Wednesday night. Fucking amazing. I got home, it was OK… and then sleeping felt like I was trying to bench press 200# with my head every time I wanted to move my position.

Got to work Thursday morning, I was OK… for like an hour, and then looking, thinking, typing… anything that involved moving my head more than half an inch. At one point, I just burst into tears when someone asked me if I was OK… and I got sent home.

Driving on the highway for 45 minutes without being able to move my head was loads of giggles. The method of “blinker and pray” was employed when getting on the freeway. Say no to changing lanes, kids!

I got home, heated up  my rice sock to loosen all the knots, and promptly fell asleep on it, burning my neck.

 

Oh what a fucked up day. So yeah, FUCK YOU, THURSDAY.

Happy Friday kids!

5 Responses to “FYF: Fuck you, Thursday”

  1. Meg's Simple Life February 1, 2013 at 2:09 AM #

    ugh, been there, done that, way too many times. i have a chiro now, for times when i can’t move my head, shoulder, hip, or whatever happens to be locked up. 42 years old, and i swear i’m falling apart. hope you feel better for friday!

    • tazer warrior princess February 1, 2013 at 9:33 PM #

      A little better… worked a lot of the knot out, but fuck me sideways it’s sore.

      If this is what getting old is going to do to me, I’m going to skydive without a parachute.

  2. ColinP February 1, 2013 at 4:41 PM #

    Maybe these will make you feel better, or just possibly weirder…

  3. Lucky Bay March 7, 2013 at 1:53 PM #

    Beautiful Blogger Award Nomination! :) http://lifeofluckybay.wordpress.com/2013/03/07/holy-shit-beautiful-blogger-award-nominations/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 350 other followers

